Blogging. The beggining

01.11.2019

Dear Human Being,

It is November the first. Coincidentally, it is raining - such a clishe. Or maybe I am living in a poorly written movie, where the director did not think twice about adding rain to the autumn scene. I am sitting in a cafe, sipping coffee and contemplating my existence. Just kidding, I am no nihilist to wallow in self-pity over the fact that I have been born. In fact, I have convinced myself that there is no particular reason why I was born. Have you thought about that?

If you just silently nodded then we have something to talk about. Where did these thoughts lead you? For me, it was a pit of dread - so true to human nature. Why does our brain tend to fall into the pit of dread? Stay tuned for some science limbo later this month.

On a more important note, is there a way to crawl out of that dammed pit or are we destined to stay there forever? Maybe there was no pit of dread in the first place? Spoiler alert! God, I am wandering off-topic again. Excuse my lack of concentration, human being.

Either way, I am writing this blog as an entry and a vow to continue writing it every day until I decide it is pointless to share with the society. It is much harder to quit if you have promised the wide world web that you won't, isn't it? Funny, how our promises to others mean so much more, than the promises to ourselves, but that is the topic for another time. See, we have so many topics to discuss! Expect some brain wrecking questions and controversial (or not) opinions. So heat up your neuronal networks and buckle up for the first-ever question of the day!

Are you ready to become an overthinker?

As for the message for today, let's raise a glass to the new beginnings. Cheers!

P.S Don't forget to look into my eyes when we clink the glasses - a nice habit I learned in Germany. I think it adds honesty to bar nights.

Erstellen Sie Ihre Webseite gratis! Diese Website wurde mit Webnode erstellt. Erstellen Sie Ihre eigene Seite noch heute kostenfrei! Los geht´s